2010 Olympics Team Canada Announced

As per a broadcast on the NHL Network, the announcement for team members partaking in the 2010 Olympics are as follows:

Coach: Mike Babcock

Montreal Martin Brodeur
Quebec Marc Andre Fleury
Montreal Roberto Luongo


Ottawa Dan Boyle
London, Ontario Drew Doughty
Penticton Duncan Keith
Crambrook Scott Niedermeyer, C
Garden, Ontario Chris Pronger, A
Tsawassen, BC Brent Seabrook
Sicamous, BC Sean Weber

Sillery, Quebec Patrice Bergeron
Nova Scotia Sidney Crosby, C
Saskatchewan Ryan Getlaf
Calgary, AB Dany Heatley
Edmonton, AB Jarome Iglina, A
Saskatchewan Patrick Marleau
Saskatchewan Brendan Morrow
Brampton, ONT Rick Nash
London, ONT Corey Perry
Kenora, ONT Mike Richards
Thunder Bay, ONT Eric Staal
St. Thomas, ONT Joe Thornton
Winnipeg Jonathan Toews

Series starts February 12, 2010.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Play CAPTCHA Audio
Reload Image

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.